BAIS Online Events Programme 2020

Three digital Irish Studies events organised by the British Association for Irish Studies.

You can attend as many of these events as you wish. Zoom links will be sent out by email in advance.

15th October 2020 at 7pm BST (London), 16th October 5am AEST (Melbourne)
‘”Justice Not Diversity”: Race, Representation & Resistance in Contemporary Irish Writing & Culture’
Dr Anne Mulhall (UCD)

19th November 2020 at 7pm GMT (London), 20th November 6am AEDT (Melbourne)
Becoming Irish? Brexit, Identity & Citizenship
A comparative discussion about the Irish in England and the English in Ireland with Vikki Barry Brown (QMUL) and Niamh Lear (Newcastle)

17th December 2020 at 7pm GMT (London), 18th December 6am AEDT (Melbourne)
A celebration of Irish Studies in Britain. If you are a member and want your book to be featured, please send details of your book published in 2020 to Caroline Magennis ASAP.

Register here